#2772 – Sadie

Status:   Adopted

Status: Adopted
Type: White-factored blue merle
Age: 8 Years
Birthday: October 31, 2001
Gender: Female
Spayed/Neutered: Soon...
Good with children: She loves kids, but does like to herd which includes nipping at their feet. Dog-savvy kids over 8 would be best.
Good with other dogs: Yes, both big and small!
Good with cats: Yes
Housebroken: Yes
Foster Location: Brookfield, WI
Special needs: Since she has the occasional seizure, a family that is home most of the time is strongly preferred.
Adoption requirements:
Available for adoption with an application & home visit. Don't hesitate to complete our adoption application form
Adoption Fee: Click here for fee
Description: When they were passing out the good looks, Sadie got WAY more than her fair share! She also got an extra portion of “sweet,” “well mannered” and “lovable.” This girl gets along with absolutely everybody: adults, kids, big dogs, little dogs, cats, you name it! She does have some herding instinct and may play a bit too roughly with very young children, so kids eight or over would be best.

Sadie is fully housetrained and can be left unsupervised for extended periods of time. Her foster mom has never crated her since there is not need. She likes to go for car rides and is well mannered when walking on her leash. She knows “sit,” and “down” and only barks when someone knocks on the door.

Sadie came to us from an elderly owner who could no longer care for her. She has obviously been a much loved companion whose calm, well mannered ways make her a perfect friend. Sadie has a mild seizure disorder and does experience seizures a couple of times per year. Since the seizures are so infrequent, her vet does not believe she needs to be medicated for them. She is, however, being treated for Lyme disease and will need to receive antibiotics for at least 30 days and then retested. Once her Lyme treatment is complete, she will be spayed.

Sadie is looking for a calm, forever home where someone will be with her most of the time. She would prefer not to have lots of stairs to contend with and does not need a fenced yard, since she doesn’t wander and minds well. She would be an ideal companion for retirees or someone who works from home and is looking for a loving, laid back buddy. This girl is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside.